jump to navigation

New Tracks Via TheRealJawn 04/15/2010

Posted by TheRealJawn in Hip-Hop, Indie, News.
Tags: , , , , ,
add a comment

Now that the Theophilus London/Mickey Factz show is in the past, its time to get back on our grind.  Special thanks to MaxB, we got Theo to leak us a track of his upcoming mixtape I Want You due to be released April 28th (CHECK OUT THE INTERVIEW!!!).  Below, you can hear/download that song called “Oops”, plus another track off I Want You called “Accept The New” which I’ve been loving.

Im also throwing in three more tracks that have have been released recently.  The first is the new LCD Soundsystem single off their upcoming album This Is Happening.  I’m a huge fan of the steady, head nodding piano/drum beat, and the synths add in a nice relaxing element.  The entire album is streaming here.  The next song just got leaked today and it’s off The National‘s upcoming album High Violet.  The song, called “Afraid of Everyone,” is a dark, almost spooky ballad that erupts with a National-esque drum beat and intense lyrics over some background strings.  It’s a dirrrty track, take a listen.  The last song I’m including is a remix of the song “We Are The People” by Empire Of The Sun.  It’s a classic electro jam, but I find this remix to be a little more accessible.  It’s easy listening with a little Daft Punky flavor…  Hit the jump for streams and downloads of all 5 tracks: (more…)

The National Debuts First Track Off New Album On Fallon 03/11/2010

Posted by TheRealJawn in Indie, Music, Music Videos.
Tags: , ,
add a comment

Cover art for The National's upcoming album High Violet due out May 10

Last night, The National debuted the lead track off their upcoming album High Violet on “Late Night With Jimmy Fallon.”  The song called “Terrible Love” has all the epic qualities of a National song: wild crescendo drumming, chiming guitars, some fatty horns, and weird-ass lyrics.  I can’t fucking wait for this album to drop (May 10th).  Hit more to see the performance: (more…)